Hybrid Rugby

Australia has named an extended 15-man squad for the rugby sevens Oceania Regional Olympic Qualifiers in Auckland on the weekend.

The winner of the eight team tournament will qualify for the Rio 2016 Olympics, with second and third place to attend the final qualifying tournament in June.

Australian squad:

Cameron Clark, Tom Cusack, Allan Fa’alava’au, Con Foley, Pama Fou, Lewis Holland, Henry Hutchison, Greg Jeloudev, Ed Jenkins, Tom Lucas, Sam Myers, Jesse Parahi, Henry Speight, James Stannard, Michael Wells.