DURBAN, SOUTH AFRICA - OCTOBER 08: Beauden Barrett of New Zealand during the The Rugby Championship match between South Africa and New Zealand at Growthpoint Kings Park on October 08, 2016 in Durban, South Africa. (Photo by Steve Haag/Gallo Images/Getty Images)

All Black Beauden Barett has been awarded the player of the year at the 2016 World Rugby Awards.

The player of the year was one of three awards New Zealand won on the night, with coach Steve Hansen named coach of the year, while the the All Blacks were named team of the year.

Full list of 2016 World Rugby award winners

Men’s Player of the Year
Beauden Barrett (New Zealand)

Women’s Player of the Year
Sarah Hunter (England)

Team of the Year
New Zealand

Coach of the Year
Steve Hansen (New Zealand)

Breakthrough Player of the Year
Maro Itoje (England)

Women’s Sevens Player of the Year
Charlotte Caslick (Australia)

Men’s Sevens Player of the Year
Seabelo Senatla (South Africa)

Try of the Year
Jamie Heaslip (Ireland)

Referee Award
Alhambra Nievas (Spain) and Rasta Rasivhenge (South Africa)

Vernon Pugh Award for Distinguished Service
Syd Millar (Ireland)

Award for Character
Rugby Opens Borders (Austrian Rugby Union)

IRPA Special Merit Award
Jean de Villiers (South Africa)