Marika Koroibete of the Storm is put on report after a high tackle during the 2016 NRL Grand Final match between the Cronulla Sharks and the Melbourne Storm at ANZ Stadium on October 2, 2016 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Cameron Spencer/Getty Images)

Australian coach Michael Cheika has named his 32-man squad for the Wallabies' Spring Tour.

In a shock move, former NRL star, Marieke Koroibete has been named in the squad, just 26 days after his final game with the Melbourne Storm.

After 58 games in three seasons with the Storm, Koroibete signed a two-year deal with Super Rugby side, Melbourne Rebels.

Koroibete is one of three uncapped players in the squad, along with Kyle Godwin and Tolu Latu.

The Wallabies play five Tests on the Spring Tour, against Wales, Scotland, France, Ireland and England.

Meanwhile, the Barbarians will also play against the French on November 21.

Wallabies squad:

Allan Alaalatoa (5 Tests), Rory Arnold (6 Tests), Adam Coleman (7 Tests), Quade Cooper (64 Tests), Kane Douglas (28 Tests), Scott Fardy (37 Tests), Israel Folau (48 Tests), Bernard Foley (37 Tests), Nick Frisby (3 Tests), Will Genia (72 Tests), Kyle Godwin*, James Hanson (12 Tests), Dane Haylett-Petty (10 Tests), Reece Hodge (6 Tests), Michael Hooper (61 Tests), Sekope Kepu (73 Tests), Marika Koroibete*, Tevita Kuridrani (40 Tests), Tolu Latu*, Sean McMahon (12 Tests), Stephen Moore (c) (112 Tests), Dean Mumm (53 Tests), Sefanaia Naivalu (2 Tests), Nick Phipps (48 Tests), David Pocock (61 Tests), Tom Robertson (4 Tests), Rob Simmons (66 Tests), Scott Sio (25 Tests), Will Skelton (16 Tests), Henry Speight (6 Tests), James Slipper (82 Tests), Lopeti Timani (3 Tests)