TOKYO, JAPAN - OCTOBER 02: Jordan Petaia of Australia poses for a portrait following a press conference on October 02, 2019 in Tokyo, Japan. (Photo by Dan Mullan/Getty Images)

Jordan Petaia is set to make his Test debut in the Wallies' clash against Uruguay on Saturday.

The 19-year old's inclusion is one of 13 changes to the starting side, who will become the first Wallaby to make his Test debut at a Rugby World Cup since Berrick Barnes in 2007.

Centre Matt To’omua's notches his 50th Test appearance, while veteran Adam Ashley-Cooper has been moved to the reserves, but if given the opportunity to play will become the equal sixth-most capped player in Rugby World Cup history.

The last and only time these sides have met at a World Cup was in 2015, which the Aussies won comfortably 65-3.

The Wallabies will don their Indigenous alternate strip for the first time at a Rugby World Cup in this one.

Wallabies team vs. Uruguay

1. James Slipper (93 Tests)

2. Folau Fainga’a (11 Tests)

3. Allan Alaalatoa (35 Tests)

4. Rob Simmons (98 Tests)

5. Adam Coleman (36 Tests)

6. Lukhan Salakaia-Loto (18 Tests)

7. Michael Hooper (c) (97 Tests)

8. Jack Dempsey (12 Tests)

9. Nic White (28 Tests)

10. Christian Lealiifano (23 Tests)

11. Jordan Petaia*

12. Matt To’omua (49 Tests)

13. Tevita Kuridrani (60 Tests)

14. Dane Haylett-Petty (35 Tests)

15. Kurtley Beale (89 Tests)


16. Jordan Uelese (6 Tests)

17. Sekope Kepu (108 Tests)

18. Taniela Tupou (16 Tests)

19. Rory Arnold (24 Tests)

20. David Pocock (80 Tests)

21. Will Genia (107 Tests)

22. James O’Connor (50 Tests)

23. Adam Ashley-Cooper (120 Tests)

*denotes uncapped