Wallabies coach Michael Cheika has named his squad for the upcoming Bledisloe Cup.

Cheika's squad features seven new faces, including rugby league converts Curtis Rona and Marika Koroibete.

The Bledisloe Cup kicks off on August 19 at ANZ Stadium in Sydney, before games in Dunedin (August 26) and Brisbane (October 31) to follow.

Meanwhile, Will Genia and Bernard Foley were also officially named vice-captains of the team following Michael Hooper's appointment as captain earlier this week.

Wallabies 34-man squad for Bledisloe Cup:

Forwards: Allan Alaalatoa (12 Tests), Rory Arnold (12 Tests), Adam Coleman (12 Tests), Jack Dempsey (1 Test), Kane Douglas (31 Tests), Tetera Faulkner (2 Tests), Ned Hanigan (3 Tests), Michael Hooper, (c), (68 Tests), Sekope Kepu (80 Tests), Adam Korczyk, Sean McMahon (15 Tests), Stephen Moore (120 Tests), Tatafu Polota-Nau (71 Tests), Tom Robertson (9 Tests), Izack Rodda, Rob Simmons (71 Tests), Scott Sio (32 Tests), Lopeti Timani (7 Tests), Jordan Uelese

Backs: Kurtley Beale (60 Tests), Israel Folau (55 Tests), Bernard Foley, (vc), (45 Tests), Will Genia, (vc), (78 Tests), Dane Haylett-Petty (17 Tests), Reece Hodge (13 Tests), Samu Kerevi (8 Tests), Marika Koroibete, Tevita Kuridrani (47 Tests), Billy Meakes, Izaia Perese, Nick Phipps (52 Tests), Joe Powell (2 Tests), Curtis Rona, Henry Speight (12 Tests)