BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA - JULY 23: Will Genia and Samu Kerevi pose for a photo during the Australian Wallabies media opportunity at Suncorp Stadium on July 23, 2019 in Brisbane, Australia. (Photo by Bradley Kanaris/Getty Images)

Wallabies coach Michael Chieka has named his squad for his side's clash with Argentina in Brisbane this Saturday night, making five changes to his starting 15 from his side's loss to South Africa last weekend.

Scott Sio returns after overcoming a hamstring injury in the only change among the forwards, with Chieka looking at a very different backline this Saturday.

Will Genia, Christian Lealiifano, Marika Koroibete and Kurtley Beale will all come into the side, as preparations for the Rugby World Cup in Japan later this year continue to heat up.

Lealiifano returns to the Wallabies' squad for the first time since 2016, after winning his battle with leukaemia.

James O'Connor returns after a long absence as well, with his last match coming in 2013.

Wallabies' 23-man squad vs Argentina

1. Scott Sio

2. Folau Fainga’a

3. Sekope Kepu

4. Izack Rodda

5. Rory Arnold

6. Lukhan Salakaia-Loto

7. Michael Hooper (c)

8. Isi Naisarani

9. Will Genia

10. Christian Lealiifano

11. Marika Koroibete

12. Samu Kerevi (vc)

13. Tevita Kuridrani

14. Reece Hodge

15. Kurtley Beale


16. Tolu Latu

17. James Slipper

18. Taniela Tupou

19. Rob Simmons

20. Luke Jones

21. Nic White

22. Matt To’omua

23. James O’Connor