Rob Simmons of Australia races through to score the opening try during the 2015 Rugby World Cup Semi Final match between Argentina and Australia at Twickenham Stadium on October 25, 2015 in London, United Kingdom. (Photo by Mike Hewitt/Getty Images)

The Wallabies have named their squad to face Argentina in this weekend's Rugby Championship.

Coach Michael Cheika has made just one change to the starting XV that defeated the Springboks last week, with Rob Simmons earning a recall to the at the expense of Kane Douglas.

Douglas has been axed from the squad, with Adam Coleman moving into the other starting lock position.

However, Cheika has altered with his bench, with Waratahs prop Tom Robinson named on the bench for his Test debut, replacing the injured Allan Alaalatoa.

Melbourne Rebels back-rower Lopeti Timani has also been named on the bench.

Full squad to face Argentina:

1. Scott Sio (21 Tests)
2. Stephen Moore (c) (108 Tests)
3. Sekope Kepu (69 Tests)
4. Rob Simmons (63 Tests)
5. Adam Coleman (3 Tests)
6. Dean Mumm (49 Tests)
7. Michael Hooper (57 Tests)
8. David Pocock (59 Tests)
9. Will Genia (69 Tests)
10. Quade Cooper (60 Tests)
11. Reece Hodge (2 Tests)
12. Bernard Foley (33 Tests)
13. Samu Kerevi (4 Tests)
14. Dane Haylett-Petty (6 Tests)
15. Israel Folau (44 Tests)

Reserves (one to be omitted)
Tatafu Polota-Nau (67 Tests)
James Slipper (80 Tests)
Tom Robertson (0 Tests)
Rory Arnold (3 Tests)
Lopeti Timani* (0 Tests)
Sean McMahon (10 Tests)
Nick Phipps (44 Tests)
Tevita Kuridrani (37 Tests)
Henry Speight (5 Tests)